Hindustan Unilever Limited, Unilever House, B D Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai 400 099

Tel: +91 (22) 50433000 | Web: www.hul.co.in | CIN: L15140MH1933PLC002030



21st June, 2024

Stock Code: BSE: 500696 NSE: HINDUNILVR ISIN: INE030A01027

BSE Limited, Corporate Relationship Department, 2nd Floor, New Trading Wing, Rotunda Building, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051

Dear Sir / Madam,

## Sub: Proceedings of 91st Annual General Meeting held on 21st June, 2024

Further to our letter dated 24th April, 2024, and pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose herewith a summary of proceedings of 91st Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 21st June, 2024 through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM).

You are requested to kindly take above information on your records.

Thanking You.

Yours faithfully,

## For Hindustan Unilever Limited

DEVOPAM NARENDRA BAJPAI

Digitally signed by DEVOPAM NARENDRA BAJPAI Date: 2024.06.21 20:59:13 +05'30'

Dev Bajpai Executive Director, Legal & Corporate Affairs and Company Secretary DIN : 00050516 / FCS : 3354

Encl: As above

Tel: +91 (22) 50433000 | Web: www.hul.co.in | CIN: L15140MH1933PLC002030



## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF 91ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 91st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Company was held on 21st June, 2024 at 2.00 P.M. (IST) through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM).

Mr. Nitin Paranjpe, Chairman of the Company, chaired the proceedings of the Meeting.

The number of shareholders as on record date 14th June, 2024 were 12,05,033.

The details of number of shareholders present in the meeting are as follows:

Category	Promoter and Promoter Group	Public	Total
In Person	NA	NA	NA
Through Proxy / Authorised Representative	NA	NA	NA
Video Conference	7	192	199
Total	7	192	199

The Chairman called the meeting to order as requisite quorum was present. The Chairman introduced the Directors, Management Committee Members and the Invitees present at the meeting.

The Chairman introduced Ms. Neelam Dhawan and Mr. Tarun Bajaj, who were appointed as Independent Directors of the Company for a period of 5 (five) years effective from 1st August, 2023 and 1st December, 2023, respectively. He also introduced Mr. Biddappa Bittianda Ponnappa who was appointed as the Whole-time Director of the Company for a period of 5 (five) years effective 1st June, 2024. On behalf of the Board of Directors and Shareholders of the Company, he also expressed the deep sense of appreciation and gratitude to Mr. O.P. Bhatt and Dr. Sanjiv Misra for the valuable service and guidance provided by them during their tenure as Independent Directors of the Company.

The Chairman further thanked Mr. Madhusudhan Rao, Mr. Deepak Subramanian, Ms. Anuradha Razdan and Mr. Kedar Lele for their leadership and invaluable contribution made by them during their respective tenures as Members of the Management Committee of the Company.

The Chairman then informed the Members that the Report of Board of Directors, the Accounts for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024 were taken as read as the same had already been circulated to the Members. As there were no qualifications in the Statutory Auditors Report & Secretarial Audit Report, it was not required to be read.

The Chairman then requested Mr. Dev Bajpai, Company Secretary to explain and read the detailed voting procedure at the Annual General Meeting for the Members.



The Company had appointed Mr. S. N. Ananthasubramanian, Practising Company Secretary (FCS: 4206 and COP No.: 1774) as the Scrutinizer for the purpose of scrutinising the process of remote e-voting held prior and e-voting during the AGM.

The Chairman then addressed the meeting on the topic **"Developing Human Capital for a Growing India".** 

The copy of the Chairman's Speech was made available at the e-voting website of NSDL.

Thereafter, the Chairman informed the Members that the following 11 Resolutions were proposed to be passed at the AGM and the detailed Explanatory Statement setting out material information with respect to each item of Special Business formed a part of the Notice of the AGM:

Sr. No.	Particulars	Type of Resolution	
ORDINARY BUSINESS			
1.	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements together with the Report of Board of Directors and Auditors thereon for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024	Ordinary Resolution	
2.	Confirmation of Interim Dividend and declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024	Ordinary Resolution	
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. Nitin Paranjpe (DIN: 00045204) as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	
4.	Re-appointment of Mr. Dev Bajpai (DIN: 00050516) as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	
5.	Re-appointment of Mr. Ritesh Tiwari (DIN: 05349994) as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	
6.	Appointment of M/s. Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration No. 001076N/N500013), as the Statutory Auditors of the Company.	Ordinary Resolution	
SPECIAL BUSINESS			
7.	Approval of Material Related Party Transaction	Ordinary Resolution	
8.	Appointment of Mr. Biddappa Bittianda Ponnappa (DIN: 06586886) as a Whole-time Director of the Company	Ordinary Resolution	
9.	Revision in remuneration payable to Non-Executive Directors by way of Commission	Ordinary Resolution	
10.	Ratification of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024	Ordinary Resolution	
11.	Ratification of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the Financial Year ending 31st March, 2025	Ordinary Resolution	

Hindustan Unilever Limited, Unilever House, B D Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai 400 099

Tel: +91 (22) 50433000 | Web: www.hul.co.in | CIN: L15140MH1933PLC002030



On the invitation of the Chairman, Members who had registered themselves as speakers, addressed the Meeting through VC / OAVM and sought clarifications on the Company's accounts and businesses. The Chairman responded to the queries of the Shareholders and provided clarifications.

Thereafter, the Chairman announced for voting to be conducted electronically (e-voting) and requested Mr. S. N. Ananthasubramanian, Practising Company Secretary, the Scrutinizer for the orderly conduct of the e-voting.

The Chairman announced that the e-voting results along with the consolidated Scrutinizer's Report shall be informed to Stock Exchanges and be placed on the website of the Company, NSDL and Stock Exchanges. The meeting concluded at 6.37 P.M. (IST) after being open for 15 minutes for e-voting to be completed.

The voting results pursuant to Regulation 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Report of the Scrutinizer, pursuant to Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 will be submitted in due course.

## For Hindustan Unilever Limited

DEVOPAM NARENDRA BAJPAI Digitally signed by DEVOPAM NARENDRA BAJPAI Date: 2024.06.21 21:04:35 +05'30'

Dev Bajpai Executive Director, Legal & Corporate Affairs and Company Secretary DIN: 00050516 / FCS No: 3354