

## 81<sup>ST</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30TH JUNE, 2014 Declaration of Results of e-voting and poll

As per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 as also the Listing Agreement, the Company had provided the facility of e-voting to the Shareholders to enable them to cast their vote electronically on the resolutions proposed in the Notice of the 81st Annual General Meeting (AGM). The e-voting was open from 24th June, 2014 to 26th June, 2014.

In line with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and in terms of the clarification issued by MCA, voting by Show of Hands was not permitted at the general meeting where e-voting has been offered to the Shareholders. Therefore, at the 81st AGM, voting was conducted by means of poll.

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. S. N. Ananthasubramanian, Practising Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer for e-voting and poll. Mr. P. D. Vora, a Member of the Company, was appointed as additional Scrutinizer for the poll to be conducted at the AGM. The Scrutinizer(s) have carried out the scrutiny of all the electronic votes received up to the close of working hours on 26th June, 2014 and poll received till the conclusion of the meeting and submitted their Report on 30th June, 2014.

The Consolidated Results as per the Scrutinizers' Report dated 30th June, 2014 is as follows:

Particulars	% Votes in favour	% Votes Against
Resolution 1: Adoption of Annual Accounts and Reports thereon for the financial year ended 31st March, 2014	99.99	0.01
Resolution 2: Declaration of Dividend	99.99	0.01
Resolution 3A: Re-election of Mr. Harish Manwani as Director of the Company	99.19	0.81
Resolution 3B: Re-election of Mr. Pradeep Banerjee as Director of the Company	99.79	0.21
Resolution 4: Appointment of M/s. B S R & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors of the Company and to fix their remuneration for the financial year ending 31st March, 2015	99.64	0.36
Resolution 5: Appointment of Mr. Aditya Narayan as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of upto five years	99.45	0.55
Resolution 6: Appointment of Mr. S. Ramadorai as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of upto five years	99.23	0.77
Resolution 7: Appointment of Mr. O. P. Bhatt as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of upto five years	99.70	0.30
Resolution 8: Appointment of Dr. Sanjiv Misra as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of upto five years	99.99	0.01

Based on the consolidated Report of the Scrutinizer(s), all Resolutions as set out in the Notice of 81st Annual General Meeting have been duly approved by the Shareholders with requisite majority.

For Hindustan Unilever Limited Sd/-Harish Manwani Chairman

Date: 1st July, 2014