Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

The Committee formulates and monitors Corporate Social Responsibility Policy and the activities to be undertaken by the Company. The Committee also regularly reviews the performance of the Company in area of Corporate Social Responsibility.

Constitution of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Mr. O. P. Bhatt

O.P. Bhatt

Mr. O. P. Bhatt (63) is the former Chairman of SBI (State Bank of India). In the 36 years that Mr. Bhatt served at SBI, he worked on several important national and international assignments.

Dr. Sanjiv Misra

Dr. Sanjiv Misra

Dr. Sanjiv Misra (66) is a retired Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer and a former member of the 13th Finance Commission, a constitutional position with the rank of a Minister of State.

Mr. Aditya Narayan

Aditya Narayan

Mr. Aditya Narayan (62) began his career as a Management Trainee with ICI India Limited (now Akzo Nobel India Limited) in 1973.

Ms. Kalpana Morparia

Kalpana Morparia

Ms. Kalpana Morparia (65) is Chief Executive Officer of J.P. Morgan, India. Ms. Kalpana leads each of the firm's lines of business – Corporate & Investment Banking and Asset Management.

Mr. P. B. Balaji

P.B. Balaji

Mr. P. B. Balaji (44) joined the Company as a Management Trainee in May 1993 and has worked in number of roles in finance and supply chain over a period of 20 years.

Mr. Sanjiv Mehta

Sanjiv Mehta

Mr. Sanjiv Mehta (53) joined the Board of the Company in October 2013. He is also the Executive Vice President for Unilever in South Asia and a member of Unilever’s Global Market Executive.

Back to top