Nomination & Remuneration Committee

The Nomination & Remuneration Committee determines the criteria of appointment to the Board and is vested with the authority to identify candidates for appointment to the Board of Directors and evaluate their performance. The Committee deals with all elements of the remuneration package of all Whole-time Directors and also administers the stock option plan of the Company.

Mr. Harish Manwani

Harish Manwani

Mr. Harish Manwani (60) assumed charge as the Non-Executive Chairman of the Company with effect from 1st July, 2005. He is also the Chief Operating Officer of Unilever and a member of Unilever Leadership Executive (ULE).

Mr. Aditya Narayan

Aditya Narayan

Mr. Aditya Narayan (62) began his career as a Management Trainee with ICI India Limited (now Akzo Nobel India Limited) in 1973.

Mr. O. P. Bhatt

O.P. Bhatt

Mr. O. P. Bhatt (63) is the former Chairman of SBI (State Bank of India). In the 36 years that Mr. Bhatt served at SBI, he worked on several important national and international assignments.

Mr. S. Ramadorai

S. Ramadorai

Mr. S. Ramadorai (69) has been in public service since February 2011, currently acting as Chairman of National Skill Development Agency (NSDA) in the rank of a Cabinet Minister.

Dr. Sanjiv Misra

Dr. Sanjiv Misra

Dr. Sanjiv Misra (66) is a retired Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer and a former member of the 13th Finance Commission, a constitutional position with the rank of a Minister of State.

Back to top